01 Янв 1970 The team - Verny Capital - лидер в отрасли частных инвестиций Казахстана

The team

The team of the Verny Capital Group is headed by four partners, three of whom are company founders. The Group's management team has outstanding investment and sectorial experience, as well as a successful history of collaboration with portfolio companies.

Guide

Yerlan Ospanov

Yerlan Ospanov

CEO, Partner

Garik Mikaelyan

Garik Mikaelyan

Deputy General Director, Partner

Fedor Popandopulo

Fedor Popandopulo

Financial Director, Partner

Davron Rustamkulov

Davron Rustamkulov

Deputy General Director for Investments

Responsible for overall management of the Verny Capital Group.

Prior to the foundation of Verny Capital, he served as Deputy Director General of the ATF Group Holding Company in Kazakhstan, which managed the non-financial assets of ATF Group and was responsible for corporate finance and investment activities related to non-financial assets.

Yerlan Ospanov also worked several years at Narodnyi Bank where he became Deputy Director of the bank’s treasury operations. For three years, he also managed GRK Balkhas’s gold trading, processing and refining and short-term pre-export financing operations.

He graduated from Moscow State Technical University named after Bauman, Department of “Robotics”. He also received a degree in Finance and Credit from KIMEP University and an MBA from the University of International Business (Almaty).

Married, father of three children.

Lawyer – legal scholar with nearly 30-years of experience in the public and private sectors in Kazakhstan. Supervises regulatory, legal and general issues related to the Group and to its projects under management. He is also a member of the management body (Board of Directors) of a number of the Group’s companies.

Before the foundation of Verny Capital, he was Deputy CEO of the ATF Group, responsible for legal oversight, support and structuring of all aspects of the investment activities of the group. Earlier, Garik Mikaelyan headed the legal department of Alfa-Bank in Kazakhstan and held top-management positions in private companies. Before entering the financial legal world, he worked in the Prosecutor’s Office of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

He graduated with a degree in Jurisprudence from the Kazakh State University named after Kirov (now - Al -Farabi Kazakh State University).

Married and has a son.

A specialist in corporate finance with over 20-years of experience working with local and international businesses.

He joined the Verny Capital team in March 2007 and currently supervises all financial and investment matters for the Group and its companies. Fedor Popandopulo previously worked as Regional CFO for Eureka (Gold) Mining PLC, where he managed the full range of issues related to accounting, taxation and financing. Mr. Popandopulo participated in organization and executing the Eureka Mining PLC’s IPO, as well as he was also regional Finance Director of Celtic Resources Holdings PLC. Prior to these assignments, he worked for several years in the foreign subsidiaries of Normandy Mining and GoldBelt Resources, where he was chief accountant and financial director for both companies.

He graduated with honors from the Moscow Agricultural Academy (University) with a degree in economics.

Married and has a daughter.

He has 18 years of experience in private equity and M&A in the CIS. Joined the team of Verny Capital in November 2012. Previously headed the M&A department of Ernst & Young in the CIS. Between 2008-2009, he managed Morgan Stanley’s Kazakhstan representative office.

From 1995 to 1998, he worked for Arthur Andersen, advising international companies with tax planning, project structuring and financial planning.

Graduated from the Tashkent State Economic University, majoring in International Economics and has an MBA degree from the A.B. Freeman Business School of Tulane University, Louisiana, USA.

Married, father of three children.

01 Янв 1970 Наша команда - Verny Capital - лидер в отрасли частных инвестиций Казахстана

НАША КОМАНДА

Команду группы возглавляют четыре партнера, трое из которых являются основателями компании. Управленческая команда группы имеет значительный инвестиционный и отраслевой опыт, а также успешную историю совместной работы с портфельными компаниями.

РУКОВОДСТВО

Ерлан Оспанов

Ерлан Оспанов

Генеральный директор, партнер

Гарик Микаелян

Гарик Микаелян

Заместитель генерального директора, партнер

Федор Попандопуло

Федор Попандопуло

Финансовый директор, партнер

Даврон Рустамкулов

Даврон Рустамкулов

Заместитель генерального директора по инвестициям

Отвечает за управление группой компаний.

До создания «Верный Капитал» работал заместителем генерального директора холдинговой компании ATF Group в Казахстане, которая управляла нефинансовыми активами группы ATF.

Курировал корпоративные финансы и осуществление инвестиционной деятельности Группы в отношении нефинансовых активов.

Ерлан Оспанов также проработал несколько лет в Народном Банке, где стал заместителем директора казначейства операций банка. В течении трех лет отвечал за трейдинг золота, организацию его переработки и аффинажа, краткосрочное предэкспортное финансирование в горнорудной золотодобывающей компании ГРК Балхаш.

Окончил Московский государственный технический университет им. Баумана, факультет «Робототехника», Университет КИМЭП со степенью в области финансов и кредита, а также Университет международного бизнеса в Алматы, со степенью
магистра делового администрирования.

Женат, отец троих детей.

Юрист-правовед с почти 30-летним стажем работы в государственном и частном секторе Казахстана. Курирует регуляторно-правовое направление и общие вопросы в группе, а также проектах, находящихся под ее управлением. Является также членом органов управления (совета директоров) в ряде компаний, входящих в инвестиционный портфель группы.

До создания «Верного Капитала» работал заместителем Генерального директора ATF Group, отвечая за правовое обеспечение и структурирование различных аспектов инвестиционной деятельности группы. Ранее возглавлял юридические подразделения «Альфа-Банка» в Казахстане и занимал руководящие должности в частных компаниях. До прихода в сферу финансовых услуг Гарик Микаелян работал в органах прокуратуры Республики Казахстан.

Окончил Казахский государственный университет имени Кирова (ныне – КазГУ имени Аль-Фараби) по специальности «Юриспруденция».

Женат, есть сын.

Специалист в области корпоративных финансов с 20-летним стажем работы в казахстанских и международных компаниях.

Присоединился к команде «Верного Капитала» в марте 2007 года. Курирует полный цикл работы финансового направления в группе и ее инвестиционных проектах. Федор Попандопуло ранее работал Региональным финансовым директором золотодобывающей компании Eureka Mining PLC, где курировал работу подразделений компании , отвечающих за учет, налогообложение и проектное финансирования. Г-н Попандопуло участвовал в организации и проведении IPO Eureka Mining PLC, а также занимал должность Регионального Финансового директора Celtic Resources Holdings PLC. До этого несколько лет проработал в дочерних предприятиях иностранных компаний Normandy Mining and GoldBelt Resources, где занимал должности главного бухгалтера и финансового директора.

Окончил с отличием Московскую сельскохозяйственную академию (университет), с дипломом по экономике.

Женат, имеет дочь.

Имеет 18-летний опыт в области прямых инвестиций и проведении сделок по слияниям и поглощениям в СНГ. Присоединился к команде в ноябре 2012 года. Ранее возглавлял отдел слияний и поглощений Ernst & Young в СНГ. В 2008-2009 гг. возглавлял казахстанское представительство банка Morgan Stanley.

С 1995 по 1998 гг. работал в компании Arthur Andersen, консультировал международные компании по налогообложению, структурированию приобретений, и налоговому планированию.

Окончил Ташкентский Государственный экономический университет по специальности «Международные экономические отношения» и бизнес-школу A.B. Freeman Университета Тюлэйн, штат Луизиана со степенью MBA.

Женат, отец троих детей.